< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India tour of Australia 2020-21: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

India's Virat Kohli and Australia's Aaron Finch
India's Virat Kohli and Australia's Aaron Finch

The stage is set for a mouth-watering contest between two cricketing powerhouses as Australia and India meet for three ODIs, three T20Is and four Tests in the stellar Australian summer.

Live Scores and Stats - India Tour of Australia


The fact that India registered their first-ever Test series victory the last time they toured Down Under is what has further peaked interest around the tour. But, the elephant in the room is whether the visitors can repeat their feat with Steve Smith and David Warner back in the Aussie side.

Marnus Labuschagne has also looked world-class over the last year or so and this strengthens the Aussie batting. With Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, James Pattinson and Nathan Lyon all fit and firing, it certainly won't be easy for India this time around.

With Virat Kohli set to fly back to India after the first of the four Test matches, it will also have a big impact on the series. India will not only miss Kohli, arguably the best batsman in world cricket, but his contagious energy on the field as a leader.

The spectacle begins with the first ODI on November 27 at the Sydney Cricket Ground. After six white-ball fixtures, the teams will move to Adelaide for the real deal, the Test matches.



It will be advantage Australia with the Tests starting with a pink-ball game, of which India have played only one against Bangladesh, while Australia are the most seasoned in the business. It will be a relief though that the series begins at the low and slow Adelaide and not at the quick and bouncy Gabba.

Rohit Sharma has been rested for the white-ball games to allow the batsman to recover from his hamstring injury. Kane Richardson has pulled out of the LOIs to spend time with his wife and newborn. He has been replaced by Andrew Tye.


Here's a look at the squads of both teams:



ODI squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wk). 

Test squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj. 

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.


Test squad: Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins (vc), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Tim Paine (c & wk), James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

ODI & T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (vc), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Here's the full schedule of the tour:

Australia v India - November 27th – January 19th 


First ODI: Friday, November 27 – Sydney Cricket Ground (Day-Night)

Second ODI: Sunday, November 29 – Sydney Cricket Ground (Day-Night)

Third ODI: Wednesday, December 2 – Manuka Oval, Canberra (Day-Night)

First T20: Friday, December 4 – Manuka Oval, Canberra (Night)

Second T20: Sunday, December 6 – Sydney Cricket Ground (Night)

Third T20: Tuesday, December 8 – Sydney Cricket Ground (Night)

First Test: December 17-21 – Adelaide Oval (Day-Night)

Second Test: December 26-30 – Melbourne Cricket Ground

Third Test: January 7-11 – Sydney Cricket Ground

Fourth Test: January 15-19 – The Gabba, Brisbane


© Cricket World 2020