India Unchanged For West Indies ODI Tri-Series

Mahendra Singh Dhoni hits a shot for India
India Unchanged For West Indies ODI Tri-Series
©REUTERS / Action Images

India have named an unchanged 15-man squad to travel to the Caribbean to play Sri Lanka and West Indies in a One-Day International tri-series which begins on 28th June.

The selectors have understandably kept faith with the same squad of players that beat Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies to reach the sem-finals of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013.

It means that Manoj Tiwary, Praveen Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Ambati Rayudu, Rahul Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, who were named as reserves for both the Champions Trophy and this tour, have missed out on selection once again.

Similarly, there is no place in the squad for the likes of Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh or Harbhajan Singh.

India play West Indies on 28th June, Sri Lanka two days later before taking on West Indies again on 5th July and Sri Lanka for the second time on 7th July.

The final is on 11th July in Port-of-Spain.

India ODI squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain) Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar

© Cricket World 2013