< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India win T20I series 3-0 after last ball win against WINDIES

Shikhar Dhawan 92 for India today

The WINDIES won the toss and decided to bat against India in the 3rd and final T20I of the series today, at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

West Indies 181 - 3 (Nicholas Pooran 53; Yuzvendra Chahal 2-28)

India 182 – 4 (Shikhar Dhawan 92,Rishabh Pant 58; Keemo Paul 2-32)

Result – India won by 6 wickets


Some great batting from both sides produced a last ball thriller in the last match of the series, with India winning off the last ball.

Batting first the WINDIES scored 181-3 with Nicholas Pooran 53 top scoring.

In reply, India just got over the line on the last ball, Shikhar Dhawan 92 top scoring.

India - Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

West Indies - Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin(wk), Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Oshane Thomas

©Cricket World 2018