< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

International Fixtures for Cricket Australia 2018-19 Announced

James Sutherland CEO : Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia has announced the International schedule for the 2018-19 season, which involves four countries visiting Australia for the men’s and women’s international cricket season; New Zealand, South Africa, India and Sri Lanka.



There will be 24 matches of international cricket across 2018-19 season.

Prime Minister’s XI match will be played against South Africa at Manuka Oval on 31 October, while the Governor-General’s XI will play New Zealand on 28 February. Both will be one-day day-night matches and broadcast on Fox Sports

More International Cricket available through new broadcast partners Fox Sports and Seven Network than in any previous season

Women’s International

Australia to compete in Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20 Internationals against New Zealand in October before embarking on their ICC Women’s World T20 campaign in West Indies, and then play further Commonwealth Bank ODI matches in February

Karen Rolton Oval set to host first international match ahead of Women’s World T20 in 2020

WACA Ground and Junction Oval round out venues to mirror WT20 2020 venues

Men’s International

Australia to start their home summer campaign with three Gillette ODIs and one Gillette T20I against South Africa in November playing at Perth Stadium, Adelaide Oval and Blundstone Arena, ahead of ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019

Australia to take on India in Test, ODI and T20I

Australia to host Sri Lanka for first home Test Series in six years

Gold Coast confirmed to host International Cricket for the first time at Metricon Stadium

Perth Stadium and Manuka Oval to host maiden Test matches

Day-Night Test Cricket returns to The Gabba over Australia Day long weekend

CA working with BCCI to host Adelaide Test as Day-Night match, expected to be confirmed later

Official Cricket Australia Website
Official Cricket Australia Website