< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2020: Bumrah, Boult lead Mumbai to another win

Jasprit Bumrah now holds the purple cap
Jasprit Bumrah now holds the purple cap

Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult bowled Mumbai Indians to yet another dominant win as their side beat Delhi Capitals by nine wickets in the Indian Premier League at the Dubai International Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Asked to bat, Delhi could post just 110 for nine in their 20 overs. Only captain Shreyas Iyer (25) and Rishabh Pant (21) could provide any resistance in the face of some terrific bowling by Mumbai. The other batsmen simply struggled to get going as Bumrah (3-17) took hold of the purple cap. At the other end Boult (3-21) provided terrific support with his left-arm seam.

The chase for Mumbai was fashioned by an excellent opening stand between Ishan Kishan (72 n.o.: 47b, 8x4, 3x6) and Quinton de Kock (26) as they added 68 for the opening wicket. None of the Delhi bowlers could create any impact for them to post a win. Mumbai overhauled the target in 14.1 overs to seal the win with nine wickets to spare and finished on 111 for one.

Match Summary  - Delhi Capitals v Mumbai Indians, 51st Match, Indian Premier League

Delhi Capitals 110-9 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Shikhar Dhawan-0.3 ov), 2-15 (Prithvi Shaw-2.6 ov), 3-50 (Shreyas Iyer-10.2 ov), 4-57 (Marcus Stoinis-11.1 ov), 5-62 (Rishabh Pant-11.4 ov), 6-73 (Harshal Patel-13.6 ov), 7-78 (Shimron Hetmyer-15.2 ov), 8-96 (Ravichandran Ashwin-18.1 ov), 9-110 (Kagiso Rabada-19.6 ov)

Mumbai Indians 111-1 (14.2)
Fall of wickets: 1-68 (Quinton de Kock-10.2 ov)

Result - Mumbai Indians won by nine wickets


Playing XI
Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard (captain), Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Harshal Patel, Praveen Dubey, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje