< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2020: Mavi, Nagarkoti, Gill star in KKR win

Kamlesh Nagarkoti bowled a terrific spell
Kamlesh Nagarkoti bowled a terrific spell

Kolkata Knight Riders registered an impressive 37 run win over Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Dubai International Stadium on Wednesday night.

Asked to bat, Kolkata posted 174 for six in their 20 overs. Opener Shubman Gill (47: 34b, 5x4, 1x6) top-scored for Kolkata. He held the innings together with good contributions from Nitish Rana (22) and Andre Russell (24). Towards the end of the innings, Eoin Morgan struck an unbeaten 34 off 23 with one boundary and two sixes. For Royals, the best bowler was Jofra Archer with figures of two for 18.

In their Royals lost their way and kept losing wickets at regular intervals. The only saving grace was an unbeaten 54 ff 36 balls with two boundaries and three sixes. The rest of the line-up just caved in without a fight. The best bowlers for Kolkata were Shivam Mavi (2-20), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (2-13) and Varun Chakravarthy (2-25). In the end Royals finished at 137 for nine in their 20 overs.

Match Summary - Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders, 12th Match, Indian Premier League

Kolkata Knight Riders 174-6 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Sunil Narine-4.5 ov), 2-82 (Nitish Rana-9.6 ov), 3-89 (Shubman Gill-11.1 ov), 4-106 (Dinesh Karthik-13.1 ov), 5-115 (Andre Russell-14.2 ov), 6-149 (Pat Cummins-17.6 ov)

Rajasthan Royals 137-9 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Steven Smith-1.6 ov), 2-30 (Sanju Samson-4.1 ov), 3-39 (Jos Buttler-6.1 ov), 4-41 (Robin Uthappa-7.1 ov), 5-42 (Riyan Parag-7.4 ov), 6-66 (Rahul Tewatia-10.5 ov), 7-81 (Shreyas Gopal-13.5 ov), 8-88 (Jofra Archer-14.4 ov), 9-106 (Jaydev Unadkat-17.6 ov)

Result - Kolkata Knight Riders won by 37 runs


Playing XI
Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler (wicket-keeper), Steven Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Dinesh Karthik (captain & wicket-keeper), Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy