< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2021 RCB v RR: Royal Challengers Bangalore crush Rajasthan Royals by 10 wickets

RCB Opener’s domination pushes Rajasthan Royals to the bottom of the IPL Points Table.


Match Summary:

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Indian Premier League 2021

Rajasthan Royals: 177/9 (20 overs)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 181/0 (16.3 overs)

Result:  Royal Challengers Bangalore won the match by 10 wickets



Match Highlights:

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to field first. Jos Buttler was the first one to be dismissed as he could not read the line bowled by Mohammad Siraj and had his woodwork flying. Manan Vohra soon followed the suit and lost his wicket to Kyle Jamieson. David Miller was adjudged leg before wicket to a screamer from Mohammad Siraj. Sanju Samson was also dismissed for 21 by Washington Sundar. At this point, Rajasthan Royals were 43 for 4 they were struggling.  Riyan Parag and Shivam Dubey got together for the 5th wicket and stitched a partnership of 66 runs. This partnership rescued Rajasthan from a tough position and gave them hope for a respectful total. Rahul Tewatia played a nice cameo of 40 in 23 deliveries and helped Rajasthan get to a total of  in 177 for 9 in 20 overs.

FALL OF WICKETS - 14-1 (Jos Buttler, 2.3), 16-2 (Manan Vohra, 3.5), 18-3 (David Miller, 4.3), 43-4 (Sanju Samson, 7.2), 109-5 (Riyan Parag, 13.3), 133-6 (Shivam Dubey, 15.3), 170-7 (Rahul Tewatia, 18.6), 170-8 (Chris Morris, 19.1), 170-9 (Chetan Sakariya, 19.2)

Chasing 177, Virat Kohli stamped the authority on the game by smashing Shreyas Gopal for a huge six in the very first over. Devdutt Paddikal also hit form at the right time and just went berserk over the Rajasthan bowlers. He remained unbeaten at 101 off just 52 deliveries while Virat Kohli played the anchor role with his 72 off 57 balls. It was a display of sheer talent by both the RCB openers. RCB chased the target in the 17th over with10 wickets in hand and 21 balls to spare. 


Playing XIs


Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c&wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe (wk), AB de Villiers (wk), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel


Match Details

Start Time: 19:30

Toss: Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to field first.

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

©Cricket World 2021