< >
Cricket Betting us

IPL 2021: Roy, Williamson star in rare Hyderabad win

Sunrisers Hyderabad finally won a game in the second phase of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals at the Dubai International Stadium on Monday.

Rajasthan posted 164 for five after electing to bat and in response Hyderabad chased down the target in 18.3 overs to finish on 167 for three.

Earlier, Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson (82: 57b, 7x4, 3x6) held the innings together. Samson shared a 56 run second wicket stand with Yashasvi Jaiswal (36). Then Samson joined forces with Mahipal Lomror to add 84 runs for the fourth wicket. Rajasthan finished on 164 for five in their 20 overs. For Hyderabad, Siddarth Kaul was the best bowler with figures of two for 36.

In their response, Jason Roy in his comeback match struck 60 off 42 balls (8x4, 1x6). He added 57 for the opening wicket with Wriddhiman Saha. Then Roy added 57 runs for the second wicket with captain Kane Williamson (51 n.o.: 41b, 5x4, 1x6). Towards the end, Williamson added 48 runs for the fourth wicket with Abhishek Sharma to seal the win.

Match Summary

Rajasthan Royals: 164-5 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Evin Lewis-1.1 ov), 2-67 (Yashasvi Jaiswal-8.4 ov), 3-77 (Liam Livingstone-10.1 ov), 4-161 (Sanju Samson-19.2 ov), 5-162 (Riyan Parag-19.4 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 167-3 (18.3)
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Wriddhiman Saha-5.1 ov), 2-114 (Jason Roy-11.6 ov), 3-119 (Priyam Garg-12.6 ov)

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad win by seven wickets 


Playing XIs

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson (captain), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Rajasthan Royals: Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain & wicket-keeper), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman

Match Details

Toss: Rajasthan Royals, elected to bat
Venue: Dubai International Stadium, Dubai
Start time: 1800 hrs UAE time
Match officials: KN Aanathapadmanabhan, Navdeep Singh (On-field umpires); Richard Illingworth (TV Umpire); Anil Dandekar (Reserve Umpire); Javagal Srinath (Match-referee)

©Cricket World 2021