< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2021: RR Vs SRH - Buttler's Ton too hot to handle for Sunrisers Hyderabad

Buttler's authoritative Ton too hot to handle for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Match Summary

Rajasthan Royals 220/3 (20 overs)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 165/8 (20 overs)

Result: Rajasthan Royals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 55 runs



Match Highlights:

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to field first. Yashasvi Jaiswal hit Rashid Khan for consecutive boundaries in the 3rd over before getting trapped leg before in the same over.

For the 2nd wicket, Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler started cautiously but after the 10th over, they simply tore the bowlers off. Sanju Samson played a captain's knock of 48 while Jos Buttler was magnificent with his 124 in 64 deliveries.

His innings was studded with 11 fours and 8 sixes. On the back of this phenomenal effort, Rajasthan Royals reached a massive total of 220 for 3 in 20 overs.


FALL OF WICKETS - 17-1 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2.6), 167-2 (Sanju Samson, 16.4), 209-3 (Jos Buttler, 18.6)

While chasing a mountain like total, Sunrisers Hyderabad openers thought attack is the best option ahead. They fully utilized the power play overs and hit the loose balls on offer. After the power play was done, Manish Pandey was cleaned up by Mustafizur Rahman on 31. Jonny Bairstow too followed the suit in the 8th over, falling prey to Rahul Tewatia.

Kane Williamson valued his wicket and did not play any rash shot except for the ball he got out to Kartik Tyagi for 20. Vijay Shankar failed once again. Mohammad Nabi struck some clean blows in middle order but he was picked up by Mustafizur Rahman.

By then, the required run rate had gone beyond the control of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Abdul Samad and Kedar Jadhav tried to rescue the team but they couldn't as Hyderabad finished with a total of 165 for 8 in 20 overs, losing the match by 55 runs.


FALL OF WICKETS - 57-1 (Manish Pandey, 6.1), 70-2 (Jonny Bairstow, 7.6), 85-3 (Vijay Shankar, 10.4), 105-4 (Kane Williamson, 12.5), 127-5 (Mohammad Nabi, 14.2), 142-6 (Abdul Samad, 16.3), 142-7 (Kedar Jadhav, 16.6), 143-8 (Rashid Khan, 17.2)

 Playing XIs

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c&wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia,  Kartik Tyagi, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (c), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad,  Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kedar Jadhav


Match Details

Start Time: 15:30

Toss:  Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to field first.

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

 © Cricet World