< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2022 Match 36: Hyderabad storms to fifth straight win, now in second spot

Sunrisers Hyderabad raced to their fifth straight win in IPL 2022 with an impressive nine wicket win over Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Brabourne Stadium on Saturday night in Mumbai.

Asked to bat, Bangalore was shot out for 68 in 16.1 overs. Hyderabad chased down the score in just eight overs to finish on 72 for one.

Earlier, Bangalore was reduced to 20 for four. Then there was a brief 27 run stand between Suyash Prabhudessai and Glenn Maxwell for the fift wicket. Then there was another collapse as they went from 47 for four to 55 for eight. Thereafter, the innings folded up without much of a fight for 68 off 16.1 overs. The highest scorer for Bangalore was Prabhuessai with 15.

For Hyderabad the best bowlers were Marco Jansen (3-25), T Natarajan (3-10) and Jagadeesha Suchith (2-12).

In their response Hyderabad chased down the score without much trouble. Openers Abhishek Sharma and captain Kane Williamson added 64 for the first wicket. Sharma fell for 47 off 28 balls with eight boundaries and one six. Hyderabad chased down the score in 8 overs to finish on 72 for one.

Match Summary

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 68 (16.1)
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Faf du Plessis-1.2 ov), 2-5 (Virat Kohli-1.3 ov), 3-8 (Anuj Rawat-1.6 ov), 4-20 (Glenn Maxwell-4.2 ov), 5-47 (Suyash Prabhudessai-8.2 ov), 6-47 (Dinesh Karthik-8.5 ov), 7-49 (Shahbaz Ahmed-9.2 ov), 8-55 (Harshal Patel-12.1 ov), 9-65 (Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva-15.2 ov), 10-68 (Mohammed Siraj-16.1 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 72-1 (8)
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Abhishek Sharma-7.2 ov)


Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by nine wickets 

Playing XI
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf Du Plessis (captain), Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Josh Hazlewood, Suyash Prabhudessai, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Kane Williamson (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Shashank Singh, Marco Jansen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik.

Match Details
Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad, elected to field
Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Start time: 15:00 hrs GMT
Match officials: Chirra Ravikanthreddy, Jayaraman Madanagopal (On-field umpires); Chris Gaffaney (TV Umpire); Saiyed Khalid (Reserve Umpire); Manu Nayyar (Match-referee)

© Cricket World 2022