< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Ireland v India T20I - Match Prediction and Preview - Cricket World TV

India will play two T20I matches against Ireland at the  Village, Malahide and Chetan Narula previews the matches exclusively for Cricket World TV and looks at both squads in detail.

Match Schedule

June 27 - Ireland v India, 1st T20I Dublin 4pm BST

June 29 - Ireland v India, 2nd T20I Dublin 4pm BST


Speaking at the time of the squad announcement, Andrew White, Chairman of National Men’s Selectors for Cricket Ireland, said:

“The selectors have chosen what we believe to be a strong, in-form squad for this format of the game that balances experience with youth. Our deliberations were around finding a side that was competitive now, but with an eye to the future.” 

Ireland - Gary Wilson (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O’Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson

India Touring Squad T20 and ODI - Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav 

Match Prediction

India to win both matches

More details when the teams are announced  nearer the start, so keep tuned in!

 © Cricket World 2018