< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy began today at the J.S.C.A. International Stadium Ranchi

Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy
Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy
©Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy

The Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy began today at the J.S.C.A. International Stadium Ranchi.

Live Scores and Stats -  Jharkhand Women’s T20 Trophy

The day began with the opening ceremony in which all the Five teams namely, Jamshedpur Jasmines, Dhanbad Daffodils, Dumka Daisies, Ranchi Roses and Bokaro Blossoms lined up. The ceremony started with the unveiling of the winners trophy by the office bearers of the association namely President Dr. Nafis Akhtar Khan, Vice President Shri Ajay Nath Shahdeo, Hony. Secretary Shri Sanjay Sahay and the Honorary Treasurer Shri P.S. Sen. This was followed by the releasing of the commemorative balloons by the captains and the office bearers.

In the first match of the day played between Ranchi Roses and Dhanbad Daffodils, Ranchi Roses won the match by 41 runs. Batting first Ranchi Roses scored 124 for the loss of 4 wickets with Laxmi Murmu scoring a brilliant 56 runs hitting 7 boundaries. Dhanbad Daffodils could only manage 83 runs. Nidhi Burly took 3 wickets for Ranchi Roses. Laxmi Murmu was declared the Player of the match.   

In the second match of the day played between Bokaro Blossoms and Dumka Daisies, the former defeated the later by 46 runs. Bokaro Blossoms batted first and scored 117 runs in their allotted 20 overs with Anjali Das scoring 48 runs. Dumka Daisies could only manage 71 runs. Arti Kumari of Bokaro Blossoms took 4 wickets giving away only 6 runs. Indrani Roy was declared as the Player of the match.



© Cricket World 2021