Kenya Name 30-Man Provisional World Cup Squad

Kenya Name 30-Man Provisional World Cup Squad
Kenya Name 30-Man Provisional World Cup Squad
©International Cricket Council

Kenya have named their 30-man provisional squad for the 2011 World Cup, which gets underway on 19th February in Mirpur, Bangladesh.

The squad will be reduced to 15 players by 19th January and national coach Eldon Baptiste is pleased with the blend of youth and experience in the squad.

"I am very pleased with the squad we have been able to name, we have a good blend of experienced players and some very exciting youngsters who have emerged over the last 12 months.

"There is still time for any one of these 30 players to force his way into the final 15 man squad that will travel to the World Cup. Maybe a year ago we would have struggled to find 30 names that were worthy of consideration for a World event but what is really encouraging is how many young players have come through our A team and Under 19 squad in the last year and there are quite a few more who were unlucky not to make this list."

Kenya preliminary World Cup squad: Raghab Aga, Duncan Allen, Runish Ghadka, Jimmy Kamande, Irfan Karim, Karun Kaul, Peter Kituku, Alfred Luseno, Tanmay Mishra, James Ngoche, Shem Ngoche, Alex Obanda, David Obuya, Collins Obuya, Nehamiah Odhiambo, Nelson Odhiambo, Thomas Odoyo, Lucas Oluoch, Peter Ongondo, Joseph Onyango, Lameck Onyango, Elijah Otieno, Morris Ouma, Ken Owino, Rakep Patel, Vinit Shikotra, Steve Tikolo, Hiren Varaiya, Seren Waters, Dominic Wesonga

© Cricket World 2010