< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

KFC BBL|12 Final to be held at Optus Stadium


For the first time, the KFC BBL|12 Final will be held at Optus Stadium next Saturday, February 4.

The Perth Scorchers earned hosting rights for the Final with a seven wicket win over the Sydney Sixers in front of 41,126 fans in The Qualifier tonight.

It will be the fifth KFC BBL Final to be held in Perth, with all previous editions at the WACA Ground.

The Sixers will receive a second chance to reach the finale when they host The Challenger on Thursday, February 2 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

KFC BBL|12 Finals Schedule

Sunday, January 29: 'The Knockout' - Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm AEDT.

Thursday, February 2: ‘The Challenger’ – Sydney Sixers v winner of The Knockout, Sydney Cricket Ground, 7:15pm AEDT

Saturday, February 4: ‘The Final’ – Perth Scorchers v winner of The Challenger, Optus Stadium, 4:30pm AWST/7:30pm AEDT.

A reserve day is also available for The Final only, on Sunday, February 5 with a 4:15pm AWST/7:15pm AEDT start time.

All KFC BBL|12 Finals matches will be broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN