< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Khulna Tigers beat Cumilla Warriors by 34 runs in BPL

Robbie Frylinck 5-16, Player of the Match

In the first match of the day in the BPL, Khulna Tigers won their encounter with Cumilla Warriors by 34 runs, at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

Match Summary

Khulna Tigers  179-2 (20 Ovs) – (Najmul Hossain Shanto 38, Mehidy Hasan 39, Rilee Rossouw 71*, Mushfiqur Rahim 24*)

Cumilla Warriors 145  (18.2 Ovs) – (Sabbir Rahman 62; Robbie Frylinck 5-16, Mohammad Amir 2-18, Shahidul Islam 2-34)

Result - Khulna Tigers won by 34 runs

Player of the Match - Robbie Frylinck

Cumilla Warriors won the toss and decided to bowl against Khulna Tigers who then set about constructing a competitive total of 179-2  in their 20 Overs with Najmul Hossain Shanto 38, Mehidy Hasan 39, Rilee Rossouw 71* and Mushfiqur Rahim 24* all coming to the run party.

At this stage, looking at free bets and betting sites you would probably have put your money on Cumilla Warriors to chase this down, with top BPL run scorer Dawid Malan and the likes of Sabbir Rahman and Soumya Sarkar as well.

However, in reply, Cumilla Warriors were restricted to 145 all out in 18.2 Overs with only Sabbir Rahman 62 getting to grips with the top bowling attack from the Khulna Tigers Robbie Frylinck 5-16, Mohammad Amir 2-18 and Shahidul Islam 2-34. The best betting offers that you could have got was on a Robbie Frylinck 5fer at the start of the match!





Cumilla Warriors - Stiaan van Zyl, Sabbir Rahman, Dawid Malan (c), Soumya Sarkar, Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk), David Wiese, Yasir Ali, Abu Hider Rony, Sunzamul Islam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

Bench - Sumon Khan, Ifran Hossain, Robiul Islam, Upul Tharanga, Fardeen Hasan

Khulna Tigers - Mehidy Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rilee Rossouw, Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Najibullah Zadran, Shamsur Rahman, Robbie Frylinck, Mohammad Amir, Shafiul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Aliss Islam

Bench - Hashim Amla, Aamer Yamin, Alauddin Babu, Tanvir Islam, Saif Hassan, Aminul Islam, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Robiul Haque


Match Details


Toss: Cumilla Warriors won the toss and opt to bowl

Time: 07:30 AM GMT

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Umpires: Gazi Sohel, David Millns Third Umpire: Morshed Ali Khan Match Referee:Salim Shahed

©Cricket World 2020