< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets in IPL

Chris Lynn 50 today for KKR
Robin Uthappa 26* for KKR

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to bowl against Rajasthan Royals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in the second match of the day in the IPL.

Match Summary

Rajasthan Royals 139 - 3 (Jos Buttler 37,  Steve Smith 73; Harry Gurney 2-25)

Kolkata Knight Riders 140 - 2 (Chris Lynn 50, Sunil Narine 47, Robin Uthappa 26*; Shreyas Gopal 2-35)

Result - Kolkata Knight Riders won by 8 wickets


Tournament Stats and Points Table

Batting first, Rajasthan Royals struggled to 139 - 3 due to some great bowling from the Kolkata Knight Riders, in particular Piyush Chawla (0-19) and Sunil Narine (0-22) off 4 overs and Harry Gurney (2-25) - Jos Buttler 37 and Steve Smith 73 were the top run getters for Rajasthan Royals.

In reply, KKR wrapped up the run chase with over 6 overs to go scoring 140 – 2. Chris Lynn 50, Sunil Narine 47 and  Robin Uthappa 26* the main run scorers and  Shreyas Gopal (2-35) the wicket taker for the Royals.

Rajasthan Royals - Ajinkya Rahane(c), Jos Buttler(wk), Steve Smith, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Prashant Chopra, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Sudhesan Midhun, Dhawal Kulkarni

Kolkata Knight Riders - Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(c)(wk), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Harry Gurney, Prasidh Krishna

©Cricket World 2019