KPL 2019 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Bellary Tuskers v Bijapur Bulls

Bijapur Bulls' Swapnil Yelave
Bijapur Bulls' Swapnil Yelave

The eighth match of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Bellary Tuskers and Bijapur Bulls at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Both Bellary Tuskers and Bijapur Bulls have played one match each. Bellary are with one win and have climbed to the second spot with two points. Bijapur Bulls, after tying their first match, find themselves at the fourth place in the points table.

Bellary's first match was against Belagavi Panthers which they won by five runs. Abhishek Reddy, Devdutt Padikkal and CM Gautam put runs on the board for the team after which two wickets each from Prasidh Krishna, Krishnappa Gowtham and Bhavesh Gulecha restricted the Panthers to 138.

In the last game of Bijapur Bulls against Bengaluru Blasters, despite good hands from skipper Bharat Chipli and Swapnil Yelave, they could only manage 133 from their 20 overs and seemed in troubled waters.

Bengaluru Blasters were going alright in the first five overs despite a wicket from Prateek Jain. However, rain then came down and did not relent as the match had to be abandoned. As per the VJD method, both teams were on equal scores and hence the points were split.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Bellary Tuskers- Devdutt Padikkal, Abhishek Reddy, CM Gautam, Srinivas Sharath, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karthik CA, Abrar Kazi, Zeeshan Ali Sayeed, Bhavesh Gulecha, Prasidh Krishna, KP Appanna

Bijapur Bulls- Bharath Chipli, Swapnil Yelave, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi, Naveen MG, Pranav Bhatia, Suneel Raju, Raju Bhatkal, Bhareth NP, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Santhebennur Akshay

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Bellary Tuskers

Who will win? – Bellary Tuskers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – CA Karthik (Bellary Tuskers), Bharath Chipli (Bijapur Bulls)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Prasidh Krishna (Bellary Tuskers), KC Cariappa (Bijapur Bulls)

Most Sixes – Devdutt Paddikkal (Bellary Tuskers), Swapnil Yelave (Bijapur Bulls)

Man of the Match –  Krishnappa Gowtham

Team Scores Batting first – Bellary Tuskers 160+Bijapur Bulls 145+

Match Handicap Bellary Tuskers

Live Cricket Streaming - Bellary Tuskers v Bijapur Bulls - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

©Cricket World 2019