< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

KPL 2019 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Bengaluru Blasters v Bijapur Bulls

Bijapur Bulls
Bijapur Bulls

The fifth match of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

This clash will bring back memories of the KPL 2018 final when Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls went head to head against each other and the latter came out victorious.

There was a lot of build up to the opening encounter of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 as last year's runners-up Bengaluru Blasters were supposed to feature in it. However, the game could only last 13 overs after which rain came down very heavily and never relented. When it finally ceased, it was already too late and the ground was not in the condition for play to resume.

In that short period, Nikin Jose and Rohan Kadam impressed the most for Bengaluru Blasters. Although they did not have a bowl in the first match, Anand Doddamani is likely to be their best bowler.

For Bijapur Bulls, this will be their first match. The team is starting quite late and all teams will have played their first match by the time Bijapur Bulls will get a game.

The team ended at the third spot last year with three wins and three losses from six matches and went on to beat Bengaluru Blasters by seven wickets in the final.

Bharat Chipli remains their most successful batsman and will open the batting. Leg-spinner KC Cariappa and Prateek Jain will lead their bowling attack.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Bengaluru Blasters- V Koushik, Manoj Bhandage, Rongsen Jonathon, Bharath Duri, Naga Bharath, Rohan Kadam, Anand Doddamani, Sharath BR, Anil IG, Nikin Jose, Anuraj Bajpai, Bharath Devaraj, Nishanth Singh Shekhawat, Muthanna Chandrasekhar, Kishore Kamath, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Bopanna, Aditya Goyal

Bijapur Bulls- Bharat Chipli, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Suneel Raju, Naveen MG, Bhareth NP, SL Akshay, Rajoo Bhatkal, Pranav Bhatia, Swapnil Yelave, Suraj Kamath, R Praveen Kumar, Liyan Khan, Shimon Luiz, BA Mohit, Chiranjeevi GS, Samarth Ooty, Jaswath Acharya

 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Bengaluru Blasters

Who will win? – Bijapur Bulls 

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohan Kadam (Bengaluru Blasters), Bharat Chipli (Bijapur Bulls)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Doddamani Anand (Bengaluru Blasters), KC Cariappa (Bijapur Bulls)

Most Boundaries – Jonathan Rongsen (Bengaluru Blasters), Bharat Chipli (Bijapur Bulls)

Man of the Match –  Bharat Chipli

Team Scores Batting first – Bengaluru Blasters 150+, Bijapur Bulls 160+

 Match Handicap Bijapur Bulls

Live Cricket Streaming - Bengaluru Blasters v Bijapur Bulls - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World