KPL 2019 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Bengaluru Blasters v Shivamogga Lions

Shivamogga Lionesses strike a pose
Shivamogga Lionesses strike a pose

The ninth match of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Bengaluru Blasters and Shivamogga Lions at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. 

Bengaluru Blasters would consider themselves unfortunate that both their matches were affected due to rain. While the opening match of the tournament between Bengaluru Blasters and Mysuru Warriors was washed out, the Blasters were in a good position against Bijapur Bulls in the last match but rain abandoned the match again as the points were shared with both teams being equal as per the VJD method.

Bengaluru Blasters' top three Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR and Rongsen Jonathan will hold the key for them with the bat, while Anand Doddamani will continue to lead their bowling attack.

After failing to win even a single match in the last season, Shivamogga Lions have turned it around with successive wins over Hubli Tigers and Mysuru Warriors this year, both of whom were expected to win against them.

As a result, the team is currently sitting at the top of the points table with four points and healthy net run rate of + 0.797.

Nihal Ullal and Pavan Deshpande have played match-winning knocks for the Lions in the first and the second match respectively, while Pradeep T has been good with the ball.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Bengaluru Blasters- Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR, Rongsen Jonathan, Rohan Raju, KN Bharath, Manoj S Bhandage, Nikin Jose, Bharath Dhuri, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Bharath Devaraj

Shivamogga Lions- Arjun Hoysala, Nihal Ullal, Pavan Deshpande, Akshay Ballal, M Nidhish, Rishabh Singh, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pradeep T, Prithviraj Shekawat, HS Sharath, S P Manjunath

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Bengaluru Blasters

Who will win? – Shivamogga Lions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sharath BR (Bengaluru Blasters), Nihal Ullal (Shivamogga Lions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Anand Doddamani (Bengaluru Blasters), Pradeep T (Shivamogga Lions)

Most Boundaries – Rohan Kadam (Bengaluru Blasters), Pavan Deshpande (Shivamogga Lions)

Man of the Match –  Nihal Ullal

Team Scores Batting first – Bengaluru Blasters 160+Shivamogga Lions 165+

Match Handicap Shivamogga Lions

Live Cricket Streaming Bengaluru Blasters v Shivamogga Lions - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.
©Cricket World 2019