< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Lahore Qalandars win in last ball thriller against Multan Sultans in PSL

Lahore Qalandars win in last ball thriller against Multan Sultans
Dan Christian's last ball of the match went for a maximum

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to bowl against Multan Sultans at the  Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah today in the PSL.

Match Summary

Multan Sultans 200-6 (James Vince 84, Umar Siddiq 53; Sandeep Lamichhane 3-46)

Lahore Qalandars 204-4 (Fakhar Zaman 63, AB de Villiers 52*, David Wiese 45*; Junaid Khan 3-39)

Result – Lahore Qalandars won by 6 wickets


Tournament Stats

Batting first Multan Sultans scored a competitive 200-6 in their 20 overs - James Vince 84 and Umar Siddiq 53 the leading run scorers and Sandeep Lamichhane 3-46 the pick of the bowlers for Lahore Qalandars.

In reply, Lahore Qalandars won a thrilling encounter with David Wiese 45* hitting the last ball of the match for 6 to win.

Lahore Qalandars scored 204-4 with Fakhar Zaman 63, AB de Villiers 52* and David Wiese 45* the stars with the bat and Junaid Khan 3-39 the wizard with ball for Multan Sultans.


Multan Sultans - James Vince, Umar Siddiq(wk), Laurie Evans, Shoaib Malik(c), Daniel Christian, Andre Russell, Hammad Azam, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan

Lahore Qalandars - Fakhar Zaman, Salman Butt, AB de Villiers(c), Sohail Akhtar, Agha Salman, Brendan Taylor(wk), David Wiese, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rahat Ali

©Cricket World 2019