Lancashire Announce Squad For Surrey Match

Lancashire County Cricket Club has selected a squad of 12 to face Surrey CCC in the LV County Championship at Old Trafford starting tomorrow (2-5 May). Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson hasn’t made any changes to the 12 that travelled to Warwickshire a fortnight ago, and will wait until the squad’s final training session before deciding on the starting XI. Surrey come into this fixture brimming with confidence, after setting a new One Day World Record on Sunday, scoring 496-4 off 50 over’s against Gloucestershire at The Oval. Squad announced in alphabetical order with shirt numbers in brackets The starting XI will be announced on the morning of the first day First Team Squad V Surrey CCC Glen Chapple (3) Mark Chilton (21) (Cpt) Dominic Cork (18) Kyle Hogg (22) Paul Horton (20) Gary Keedy (23) Stuart Law (2) Mal Loye (1) Oliver Newby (8) Tom Smith (24) Iain Sutcliffe (5) Luke Sutton (7) (wkt) Play starts daily at 11am and tickets can be purchased at the LCCC Ticket Office from 9am; Adults £15 Senior Citizens £10 Children (under 16) £5 A 4-day ticket that can be purchased in advance from the Ticket Office on 0870 062 50 50; Adults £30 Senior Citizens £20 Children (under 16) £10
Official Lancashire CCC Website