Lancashire Name Squad For Season-Opening Match

Lancashire have named a 12-man squad for their season-opening County Championship Division One fixture against Surrey at the Brit Oval. They return to the scene of their narrow loss in the final match of last season where, chasing 489 to win, they fell 25 runs short of victory. Missing only James Anderson (rested by the ECB), Dominic Cork (side strain), Francois Du Plessis (still in South Africa), Lancashire are looking to make a strong start to their campaign. Lancashire: Paul Horton, Iain Sutcliffe, Mal Loye, Brad Hodge, Stuart Law (c), Andrew Flintoff, Luke Sutton (wk), Steven Croft, Glen Chapple, Sajid Mahmood, Oliver Newby, Gary Keedy
Official Lancashire CCC Website