Lancashire Name Squad For Sussex Match

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named a 12-man squad to face Championship Division 1 Title Holders Sussex at Old Trafford starting tomorrow (6-9 August, 2008). Yorkshire might be Lancashire’s Traditional rival, but Sussex is certainly the county’s Modern day rival. Over the past few seasons, matches between these two have been titanic and played at the highest standard – as demonstrated last season in a pulsating First-Class fixture at Liverpool. But so far this season, it’s the Red Rose County who has the upper-hand following their 8-wicket victory at Hove in early July. This time however there will be no Andrew Flintoff, as both he and James Anderson are on England duties. Lancashire 12-man squad v Sussex: Paul Horton Lou Vincent Iain Sutcliffe Stuart Law (cpt) Francois Du Plessis Steven Croft Luke Sutton (wkt) Kyle Hogg Glen Chapple Dominic Cork Sajid Mahmood Gary Keedy © Lancashire CCC
Official Lancashire CCC Website