Lancashire Unchanged For Durham Twenty20 Clash

Lancashire Lighting are three from three in this year’s Twenty20 Cup, but the word “complacency” doesn’t have a home in the Lancashire Dressing Room as the club faces three difficult matches in the space of four days. In a week where Lancashire play their traditional arch-rivals Yorkshire twice, it could be the club’s modern day rivals Durham that pose the toughest challenge. Durham were in fact the most successful County in 2007; winning the Friends Provident Trophy, NatWest Pro40 Division 2 and finishing second behind Sussex in the LV County Championship. This year, Durham has recruited some of the biggest names in world cricket in their quest for Twenty20 Cup glorying, including former South African captain Shaun Pollock and current South African player Albie Morkel. They join England players Steve Harmison and Liam Plunkett plus ex internationals Michael De Venuto and Dale Benkenstein – making them arguably one of the strongest teams in the competition. After a perfect start, Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson is staying with the same 13-man squad that played in the last two matches. Lancashire Lightning 13-man squad v Durham Dynamos Paul Horton Lou Vincent Mal Loye Stuart Law (cpt) Francois Du Plessis Steven Croft Gareth Cross (wkt) Kyle Hogg Dominic Cork Sajid Mahmood Tom Smith Simon Marshall Gary Keedy © Lancashire CCC
Official Lancashire CCC Website