Lancashire Unchanged For Kent Championship Fixture

Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named an unchanged 13-man squad to contest the club’s Championship fixture against Kent in Canterbury starting tomorrow (28-31 August). Lancashire has only lost the one Championship fixture this season and will be pushing for maximum points against a talented Kent side to continue their push for seasonal Honours. Mal Loye is still unavailable for selection as he continues treatment from a back injury, whilst both James Anderson and Andrew Flintoff are on International Duties. Vice Captain and club Beneficiary Stuart Law will be looking to become the first Lancashire player this season to pass 1,000 Championship runs, only needing another 69 runs to reach the milestone. This match will be the last appearance of Muttiah Muralitharan for the Red Rose County during 2007, as he returns to Sri Lanka on Saturday to prepare for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup. Lancashire: Mark Chilton (c), Paul Horton, VVS Laxman, Stuart Law, Steven Croft, Luke Sutton (wk), Dominic Cork, Glen Chapple, Sajid Mahmood, Tom Smith, Oliver Newby, Gary Keedy, Muttiah Muralitharan © Lancashire CCC
Official Lancashire CCC Website