< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming and Match Preview- IPL - Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Live Cricket Streaming and Match Preview- IPL - Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Today’s Live Cricket Streaming and Match Preview from the IPL is Mumbai Indians against Sunrisers Hyderabad and you can watch all the action by downloading the BT Sport app in the UK and the Hotstar app in the UK and India – check other countries for availability.

Match Details – May 2nd

Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 3:30 PM (2:30 GMT)

Match Preview

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad are among the top four teams this season. While Mumbai Indians have won seven and lost five after 12 matches, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won six and lost six.

MI are at the third spot with 14 points while SRH are two points behind and are at the fourth spot. The two teams will clash against each other at Mumbai's home ground at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Both teams have been successful in gathering good momentum and would give each a run for their money to clinch this match. Mumbai Indians have a solid top four with Quinton de Kock and Evin Lewis opening the batting, while Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav follow in the middle order. Krunal Pandya is used by the team as a floater.

Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard have been entrusted with the responsibility of finishing matches. Hardik, especially, has gone to another level in this season and has been tonking the ball with supreme consistency. He showed in the last match that he has the ability of maintaining a healthy strike rate across 10 overs or more and can prove to be particularly devastating if he comes at the crease a bit earlier.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have bid adieu to David Warner who is the leading run-scorer of the tournament. Martin Guptill is expected to find himself along with Wriddhiman Saha, opening the batting for the team. Rashid Khan is SRH's strike bowler.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.

Mumbai Indians- Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed,Yusuf Pathan

©Cricket World 2019