< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming and Match Preview today – IPL – Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals

IPL – Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals

The current top two teams in the league, Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals will take on each other at Chennai's fortress at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

You can watch all the live cricket streaming action from the Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals IPL match in Chennai by downloading the BT Sport app in the UK and the Hotstar app in the UK and India – check other countries for availability.


Match Details

May 01 - Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals Chennai 3:30 PM (2:30 GMT)

Match Preview

Both the teams are with 16 points after 12 matches, with Capitals boasting of a slightly better net run rate. Delhi Capitals registered three wins on a trot after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 16 runs, however Chennai suffered a shocker against Mumbai Indians and were bundled out cheaply, suffering their third defeat in their last four matches.

The last time that the two teams met, it was due to the heroics of Dwayne Bravo that Chennai were successful in restricting Delhi to less than 150 and then went on to win the match in the last over.

Chennai have been struck with a few injury blows at a critical stage. Faf du Plessis and Ravindra Jadeja missed the last match and might make their way back into the playing XI. However, MS Dhoni did not train in the nets and it is not a certainty to make the final cut.

In Dhoni's absence, Suresh Raina will lead the side, while Ambati Rayudu and Kedar Jadhav would be the main batters in the middle order. Deepak Chahar and Imran Tahir would be the leading bowlers.

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan will open the batting for Delhi, while Kagiso Rabada would be the leader of their bowling pack.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.

Chennai Super Kings- Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina (c), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Narayan Jagadeesan (wk), Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

Delhi Capitals- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane

©Cricket World 2019