Live Cricket Streaming and Match Preview Today – ODI – Ireland v Bangladesh

Ireland's George Dockrell

You can follow all the live cricket streaming from today’s ODI between Ireland and Bangladesh by logging on to BBC Online.

Match Details

May 09 Ireland v Bangladesh The Village, Dublin 11:00 AM (10:00 AM GMT)

Match Preview

The third match of the Windies and Bangladesh ODI tri-Series 2019 in Ireland will be played between Ireland and Bangladesh at The Village in Dublin.

Both matches of this tri-series have been utterly one-sided till now. While Windies demolished Ireland in the first match of the series, posting a total in excess of 380, they were given a taste of their own medicine against Bangladesh with the team could not managing a good enough total and was beaten by eight wickets with five overs to spare.

Apart from Kevin O'Brien, who maintained his consistency in the first match as well, Ireland would desperately need big runs from openers William Porterfield and Paul Stirling. Among the bowlers, Boyd Rankin, Tim Murtagh and Joshua Little will be their frontline players.

Bangladesh impressed with the temperament they showed in their opening match. Soumya Sarkar looked in good touch from the first ball and went on to make a breezy 70. Tamim Iqbal struggled with timing early on but caught up shortly to score a handy 80.

Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim then finished the match in style as Bangladesh won the game by eight wickets.

Veteran bowler Mashrafe Mortaza was the highest wicket-taker for the team against Windies and picked up three wickets, while Mustafizur Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin bagged two wickets each.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.

Ireland- William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker, Kevin O Brien, Gary Wilson, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Tim Murtagh, Barry McCarthy, Boyd Rankin, Andy McBrine, James McCollum

Bangladesh- Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman

 ©Cricket World 2019