< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming and Match Previews today - IPL

Amit Mishra Delhi Capitals
Live Cricket Streaming and Match Previews today - IPL

Today’s live cricket streaming from the IPL features two games on ‘Super Saturday’ and you can watch all the action by downloading the BT Sport app in the UK and the Hotstar app in the UK and India.

Match Details

May 04 Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals Delhi 11:30 AM (10:30 GMT)

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad  3:30 PM (2:30 GMT)

Match Previews


Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals

The first match on double header Saturday will be played between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals at Delhi's home ground at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium.

Delhi Capitals have won eight of their 13 matches, while losing five and have already qualified to the playoffs for the first time in seven years. However, they would like to win their last match of the league stage to boost their run rate which is in negative right now. Along with that, Delhi would also require Mumbai Indians to lose their last match if the team has to finish at the second spot.

Rajasthan Royals are at the fifth place with five wins and seven losses from 13 matches. They have 11 points due to their washed out match against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team would have to win this game and also need Sunrisers Hyderabad to lose their last match in order to stand a chance to qualify.

Delhi Capitals suffered a huge loss by 80 runs against Chennai Super Kings in the last match that has not only affected the team vastly in terms of their net run rate but must have also made a dent on on their morale. It would need a herculean effort from the team to bounce back from that defeat and make a statement.

Rajasthan Royals' last game was washed out. The team would consider themselves unlucky as they were in a commanding position at one point. Spinner Shreyas Gopal bagged a hat-trick in that game and would be the bowler to watch out for in this match.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.

Delhi Capitals- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Jagadeesha Suchith, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult

Rajasthan Royals- Ajinkya Rahane, Liam Livingstone, Sanju Samson, Steven Smith, Riyan Parag, Stuart Binny, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas


Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad

In the second encounter on double-header Saturday, Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad at Bangalore's home ground at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are the only team who are not in the race to qualify for the playoffs. With three teams having already qualified, the remaining four teams other than RCB still stand a chance to make the final cut.

It was due to the six-match losing streak that RCB were pushed so far down that it became almost impossible for them to bounce back. Virat Kohli made a statement in the last match and presented a case for playing without any baggage, now that the team is out of the race.

Kohli smashed 25 runs from seven deliveries, including three sixes and one four. Although, he perished in the process, he was successful in driving home the message that one of the most important things that T20, as a format, requires is to express yourself and not emphasize too much on the backlog.

Sunrisers Hyderabad would consider themselves unlucky for losing the last match against Mumbai Indians. With seven required off the last ball, Manish Pandey struck a six to take the match to the super over.

However, all Hyderabad could manage was eight runs as Hardik Pandya cleared the fence on the first ball, not allowing SRH to claim two points. The team has the best run rate across the chart and is most likely to qualify.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Marcus Stoinis, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi

 ©Cricket World 2019



Pakistan Captain Babar Azam


Mahela Jayawardena ICC Hall of Fame


Pakistan Captain Babar Azam


Mahela Jayawardena ICC Hall of Fame