< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming July 3 – England v New Zealand, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

England's Moeen Ali during nets
England's Moeen Ali during nets
©Action Images via Reuters/Lee Smith

The live cricket streaming international cricket is England v New Zealand, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

July 3, England v New Zealand, 41st match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

New Zealand are currently placed at the third spot in the points table with five wins and two losses from eight matches. Their match against India was rained off, courtesy of which they are with 11 points. Although they are likely to qualify without a win also due to their positive net run rate, the Kiwis would like to ensure that they do not leave anything to chance with a win against England.

Likewise, there is a possibility that England can make it to to the the top four despite losing this game, but they would then have to bank on Pakistan losing their last game and Bangladesh losing one of their last two matches, which they would not want.

Hence, it is not technically a must-win game for both sides, but it is a must-win game for them in order to seal their semifinal berth.

Both Jason Roy and Liam Plunkett, who joined the English playing XI in the last match against India proved to be match winners and the team will go into this game with the same playing XI. Their only consideration would be Mark Wood who seemed innocuous in the last match. However, that might be a reflection of the pitch. If at all they mull over making a change, it would be Moeen Ali in place of Mark Wood.

New Zealand also made a couple of changes in the last game by replacing Colin Munro with Henry Nicholls and Mat Henry with Ish Sodhi. While Nichols is expected to get a longer rope, either Henry or Tim Southee might be included in Sodhi's place.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

England- Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood/Moeen Ali

New Zealand- Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi/Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

© Cricket World