< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming July 4 – Afghanistan v West Indies, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Afghanistan fan
Afghanistan fan
©Action Images via Reuters/Lee Smith

Today’s live cricket streaming international cricket is Afghanistan v West Indies, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

July 4, Afghanistan v West Indies, 42nd match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Headingley, Leeds

Both Afghanistan and West Indies have disappointed in the ICC World Cup 2019 with below par performances. Afghanistan are placed at the bottom of the points table with eight losses from eight matches.

West Indies are just above them with only one win and six losses from eight matches. Their one match was abandoned due to rain, because of which they are at three points. West Indies impressed a lot of with their comprehensive win over Pakistan in their first match of the tournament, but have been very poor since.

 The Men in Maroon would bank on openers Chris Gayle and Shai Hope to get them off to a good start. Both Shimron Hetmyer and Nicholas Pooran have shown on different occasions that they have the ability of becoming successful ODI players in the future, but the team would expect a bit more consistency from them. Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas will continue to lead their bowling attack.

For Afghanistan, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib will open the innings, with experienced campaigners Asghar Afghan and Mohammad Nabi started in the middle order.

Although their spinners have not been as successful in the tournament as they would have liked, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Mohammad Nabi remain threats for any batting line up.

That said, West Indies will start the match as favorites.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Afghanistan- Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib (c), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ikram Ali Khil (wk), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

West Indies- Chris Gayle, Sunil Ambris, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder, Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Kemar Roach