< >
Cricket Betting us

Live Cricket Streaming July 6 – India v Sri Lanka and Australia v South Africa, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga
Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga
©Action Images via Reuters/Lee Smith

Today’s live cricket streaming international cricket is India v Sri Lanka and Australia v South Africa, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

July 6, India v Sri Lanka, 44th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Headingley, Leeds

After a comprehensive loss to England at Edgbaston in one of their group matches, India would rather not like to face England in the semi-finals and hence this match against Sri Lanka becomes very important for them.

Remember, not only do they have to win this game but also expect South Africa to beat Australia. In this scenario, the team will end at the top of the points table and will get to face New Zealand in the second semi-final. The Kiwis have suffered three losses on the bounce and are looking completely out of sorts.

At the same time, Sri Lanka will want to end their World Cup campaign on a high, with a win in their last match.

India have been missing the services of Shikhar Dhawan who had earlier been ruled out of the World Cup due to a broken thumb. KL Rahul will continue to open the batting along with Rohit Sharma, unless Mayank Agrawal is given a nod, which seems unlikely. Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya provide firepower to the team in the middle order.

It is expected that all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will be given a chance and will bat at number seven. If the team actually wants an extra batsman at seven, it makes sense to pick Jadeja ahead of Kedar Jadhav or Dinesh Karthik, as he can provide some overs and is electric in the field.

Sri Lanka would look towards their top three Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera and Avishka Fernando to go big. Lasith Malinga will continue to lead their bowling attack.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Sri Lanka- Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Perera (wk), Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kasun Rajitha, Lasith Malinga

India- Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar/Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

July 6, Australia v South Africa, 45th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Old Trafford, Manchester

Australia will try with all their might to win the last encounter of the group stage of this World Cup and end the round robins at the top, so that they can get to face New Zealand in the first semi-final. Both England and India are looking good and the Aussies would not be eager to face either of them in the semis.

On the contrary, New Zealand have looked a shadow of themselves and have lost momentum towards the business end of the tournament, when it matters the most.

At the cost of exaggeration, winning this game will be winning half the semi-final for Australia.

Australia's opening pair of Aaron Finch and David Warner has been sensational as both have already scored more than 500 runs. Usman Khawaja has also chipped in with a couple of half-centuries and Steve Smith has been consistent as always. Alex Carey has been the surprise package and has bailed the Aussies out of trouble multiple times.

The addition of Jason Behrendorff has provided an edge to Australia. Behrendorff takes the new ball along with Mitchell Starc, which allows Pat Cummins to come is as the first change. Nathan Lyon will be picked ahead of Adam Zampa as the first choice spinner.

Australia have called in Peter Handscomb as a replacement for Shaun Marsh, who has been ruled out of the World Cup with a fractured hand.

South Africa will look towards the experienced duo of Hashim Amla and Faf du Plessis to put some big runs on the board. Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir will lead the Protea bowling attack.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Australia- Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon

South Africa- Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, JP Duminy, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir