< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming June 22 – India v Afghanistan and West Indies v New Zealand, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

West Indies' Andre Russell celebrates
West Indies' Andre Russell celebrates
©Action Images via Reuters/Paul Childs

The live cricket streaming international cricket is India v Afghanistan and West Indies v New Zealand, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 22, India v Afghanistan, 28th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, The Rose Bowl Southampton

Apart from New Zealand, India is the only other team in this World Cup to be unbeaten till now and they will have every chance of keeping their winning streak intact as they face Afghanistan in their fifth match of the tournament.

 Afghanistan will be playing in their sixth game of the World Cup and are yet to open their winning account. The way things are going for them, it looks as if they would have to wait a couple of more matches to achieve that.

India would be going into this match with a new opening combination of KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, which proved to be good against Pakistan. Virat Kohli will follow at number three, while Vijay Shankar was the designated number four before he hurt his toe during a net session. If Shankar has not fully recovered, Rishabh Pant is likely to get a nod.

With Bhuvneshwar Kumar out of the reckoning for two-three matches, Mohammed Shami will take his place and will take the new ball along with Jasprit Bumrah. Wrist Spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav would retain their spot.

Afghanistan's key bowler, Rashid Khan gave away 110 runs in the last match against England and would be eager to bounce back. Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman have also not performed as per expectations and will try their best to rectify that.

Afghanistan's batting is looking thin and they would be hoping that the likes of Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Nabi step up to the plate.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

India- KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni (wk), Rishabh Pant/Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

- Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib (c), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Ikram Ali Khil (wk), Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

June 22, West Indies v New Zealand, 29th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Being settled is a sign of a good side and this is exactly what New Zealand have displayed. The Kiwis have stuck to their playing XI since the first match which has also reflected in their results. The team is at the second place in the points table with four wins from five matches and is yet to lose a single game.

West Indies, on the other hand, have been making a few changes and might look to replace Shannon Gabriel who was very expensive in the last game and went wicketless. They can either bring in Ashley Nurse to give themselves a spinning option or look towards either of Kemar Roach or Carlos Brathwaite. Although Brathwaite has not made a mark in the tournament till now, he can contribute with both the bat and ball.

Martin Guptill and Colin Munro will continue to open the innings for New Zealand. The centurion of the last match, Kane Williamson will come in at number three. Ross Taylor got out cheaply in the last match but he has scores of of 82 and 48 in this World Cup and has been in great form.

Some tight bowling from Matt Henry has helped him retain his place, which is why Tim Southee will have to wait a bit more to find himself in the playing XI.

After a half-century in the last match, Evin Lewis will retain his spot and will open the batting along with Chris Gayle. The Men in Maroon will expect Andre Russell to come good in this game.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand- Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

West Indies- Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Andre Russell, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shannon Gabriel

© Cricket World