Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming June 23 – Pakistan v South Africa, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

South Africa celebrate
South Africa celebrate

The live cricket streaming international cricket is Pakistan v South Africa, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 23, Pakistan v South Africa, 30th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Lord's, London

When the teams have their backs against the wall, it is then that the true character of the players comes to the fore. It will be all about managing pressure as Pakistan and South Africa step out to clash at the iconic Lord's cricket ground.

With both teams not clicking as a unit, it will be all about individual brilliance that will see either team through. For South Africa, Quinton de Kock is the highest run-scorer with close to 200 runs. Rassie van der Dussen has also been consistent with two half-centuries. Skipper Faf du Plessis will also try to step up to the plate in this game.

With the ball, Chris Morris is their highest wicket-taker with nine scalps. Just one wicket behind him is veteran leg-spinner Imran Tahir. Kagiso Rabada has picked up six wickets. Lungi Ngidi after missing a couple of games is at four wickets.

For Pakistan, their top three batsmen hold the key to their batting line-up. Each of Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam have an average close to 50 in ODIs but they need to be backed up by Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik in the middle order.

Coach Mickey Arthur had given Malik a window of a couple of matches before the game against India, but if the seasoned player does not come up with the goods in this game, this may well be the last ODI of his career that he plays.

Mohammad Amir has been the leader of the pack with the ball. It would also be interesting to see whether Pakistan persist Hasan Ali or bench him for this game.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Pakistan- Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c, wk), Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir

South Africa- Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (c), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dwaine Pretorius, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir


Funny Cricket Fielding Moments - Try not to Laugh Challenge!