Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming June 24 – Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman celebrates
Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman celebrates

The live cricket streaming international cricket is Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 24, Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 31st match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Afghanistan are more or less in a situation in which Bangladesh found themselves about a decade back. Bangladesh have now shed the tag of the minnows and have started performing consistently like a proper top-class team.

Afghanistan came into this World Cup with a lot of hope but have not been able to live up to the expectations with six losses from six matches. They would take a lot of heart with the way they played in their last game against India, falling short by just 11 runs and would be taking the field in this game with renewed confidence.

In the absence of wicketkeeper Mohammad Shahzad, who has been ruled out of the World Cup due to a knee injury, the batting line-up of Afghanistan is looking a bit thin, with replacement wicketkeeper Ikram Ali Khil not being that big a threat with the bat. Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammed Nabi and Najibullah Zadran will be the biggest threats for Bangladesh with the bat, while the spinning trio of Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman would be tough to tackle as always.

Bangladesh's batting has come a long way with the likes of Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim scoring consistently, but their bowling needs improvement, as apart from Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman, the team lacks wicket takers.

The pitch at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton will also play a big role in this match as the surface is very slow and offers loopy bounce. Hence, spinners from both sides are bound to play a major role in this match.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Bangladesh- Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan- Noor Ali Zadran, Gulbadin Naib (c), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Ikram Ali Khil (wk), Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman