Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming June 29 – Pakistan v Afghanistan and New Zealand v Australia, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Pakistan's Babar Azam celebrates a century
Pakistan's Babar Azam celebrates a century
©Action Images via Reuters/Andrew Boyers

The live cricket streaming international cricket is Pakistan v Afghanistan and New Zealand v Australia, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 29, Pakistan v Afghanistan, 36th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Headingley, Leeds

With Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka still in contention for a semifinal spot, this match will be crucial for the hopes of the Men in Green. The team is currently at the sixth spot with three wins and three losses from seven matches and can sneak through to the semifinals if they win both of their last two matches.

Afghanistan will like to return from the World Cup with at least one win and they will certainly eye this encounter for a potential victory.

Babar Azam hogged the limelight in the last game against New Zealand as Pakistan inflicted their first loss of the tournament on New Zealand. Azam played a knock of unbeaten 101 to back up his hands of 48 and 69. With 333 runs, he has a healthy average of 66 in the World Cup till now.

Azam was ably assisted by Haris Sohail who has now slammed back to back half-centuries. Mohammad Amir had an off-day in the last match but will continue to lead Pakistan's bowling attack along with Wahab Riaz and Shadab Khan.

Afghanistan have suffered another setback as Aftab Alam has been ruled out of the World Cup. Skipper Gulbadin Naib will open the batting for the side along with Rahmat Shah, with Hashmatullah Shahidi and Mohammad Nabi slotted in the middle order.

With the ball, spinners Rashid Khan Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman will remain the biggest threat for Pakistan. Mujeeb will take the new ball along with pacer Dawlat Zadran.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

- Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c,wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi

Afghanistan- Gulbadin Naib (c), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Ikram Ali Khil (wk), Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

June 29, New Zealand v Australia, 37th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Lord's, London

Australia have already qualified to the semifinals but will like to win this match and retain the top spot. New Zealand have not officially qualified for the semis despite having 11 points under their belt.

One would go to the extent of saying that there is still a slit through which another team can enter the third spot and New Zealand have to be very cautious. If they do not win at least one match out of their two, they can still be pipped.

To add to their woes, the Kiwis lost their first match of the tournament against Pakistan last time out and a few of their loopholes were exposed. None more than the ability to hold their own under difficult conditions, owing to which opener Colin Munro is likely to lose his spot to Henry Nichols.

Tom Latham has also had poor returns in the World Cup till now and Tom Blundell may get a look in in his place. Mitchell Santner conceded a lapse in tactics of New Zealand after not including the second spinner in the last ODI and that might be rectified in this match.

Australia have Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Shaun Marsh and Kane Richardson on the bench. They seemed to have found the perfect combination in their last match against England, with both replacements Jason Behrendorff and Nathan Lyon doing their job well and the team will be unchanged.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand- Martin Guptill, Henry Nichols, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham/Tom Blundell, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Australia- David Warner, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff