Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Live Cricket Streaming June 30 – India v England, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

India's MS Dhoni (L) and Rishabh Pant during nets
India's MS Dhoni (L) and Rishabh Pant during nets
©Action Images via Reuters/Andrew Boyers

The live cricket streaming international cricket is India v England, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 30, India v England, 38th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Edgbaston, Birmingham

The pitch at Edgbaston will be a big factor in deciding the course of the match. The surface offered a lot of spin in the match between Pakistan and New Zealand that was last played here. In cloudy conditions, the pacers were also able to extract seam and swing which will encourage the bowlers from both sides.

However, if spin becomes a major factor, it would play more into the hands of India who have two quality wrist-spinners in Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal.

With Jason Roy fit, it will be a huge boost for England as he will come right back into the playing XI and pair with Jonny Bairstow to start the proceedings. Apart from that, it is unlikely that the team will make any other changes. Liam Plunkett in place of Moeen Ali would have been a tempting option, but not on this pitch which will offer spin.

India would also like to go in with a settled playing XI that they have stuck to in the last couple of matches. With Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik warming the benches, the only consideration will be Vijay Shankar's spot as the all-rounder has not been able to make a mark till now. The team though, has been backing him and might give him one more opportunity to prove his worth.

The toss will also play a major role in the match. If a team wins the toss and puts up anywhere close to 280-300 runs on the board, it will become very tough for either team to chase it down in conditions which will assist the bowlers.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

England- Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Jofra Archer/Liam Plunkett 

India- Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chaha

© Cricket World