Live Cricket Streaming June 4 – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman celebrates
Afghanistan's Mujeeb Ur Rahman celebrates
©Action Images via Reuters/Paul Childs

The live cricket streaming international cricket is Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup.

June 4, Afghanistan v Sri Lanka , 7th match, 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, Sophia Gardens in Cardiff

Both Afghanistan and Sri Lanka started their campaigns with big defeats against New Zealand and Australia respectively and they would like to have a win under their belt going forward in the tournament.

Afghanistan played a couple of ODI series against Ireland before starting their World Cup campaign. They hosted Ireland in India, where the five-match series was tied at 2-2, with one match being washed out. Similarly, when Afghanistan came to Ireland for a two-match ODI series, the first match was won by Ireland and Afghanistan took the second match to level the series.

The Afghans announced their arrival at the World Cup with a three-wicket victory over Pakistan in their first practice match, only to be decimated by England in their second warm-up game and met a similar fate against Australia in their first World Cup match.

Sri Lanka also suffered a massive defeat against South Africa and lost their second practice match against Australia by five wickets. The team dished out a terrible performance against New Zealand in their first World Cup match, getting bundled out within 30 overs for a paltry 136.

Both teams played so badly in their first game that they would not think about changing their playing XI too much. What they can do is to consider it as blip and move forward.

The only change that Afghanistan can try is replacing spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman, who conceded runs at an economy of over nine in the last match, with a seamer, probably Aftab Alam, whose bowling style is more apt for these conditions.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Afghanistan- Mohammad Shahzad, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hamid Hassan

Sri Lanka- Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga

© Cricket World