< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming - T20 BC Cricket Championship begins Friday, August 7th on FreeSports


Seven days of T20 Cricket begins this Friday live on FreeSports

  • 10 league matches, 2 semi-finals with the final on August 13th

  •  Vancouver Vibes and Victoria Waves the first live game from 5pm


The T20 BC Cricket Championship begins this Friday, August 7th and it’s live and free on FreeSports as Vancouver Vibes face Victoria Waves in the first match up from 5pm. The tournament comprises of 10 league matches as every team faces one another, 2 semi-finals with the final scheduled for August 13th, with every match being played at Meadowbrook Park in Canada.

BC Champions, Victoria Waves, Vancouver Vibes, Kings 11 Kelowna and Surrey Shines will be the five teams competing against each other. The tournament features some of the icon players like Ravindrapal Singh and Sana Kaleem along with Bhupindar Singh, Harmandeep Singh and Newab Cheema. Along with the inaugural trophy, the winners will walk away with the grand prize of $25,000 Canadian Dollars.

Richard Sweeney, CEO of FreeSports commented, “We’re excited to bring UK cricket fans a feast of live coverage this August from the BC Cricket Championship. Cricket has always been well represented on FreeSports with tournaments from around the globe and we’re delighted to bring more live and free action to viewers.”

For a full list of live and free matches on FreeSports, please visit - https://www.freesports.tv/our-sports/bc-cricket-championship.html


FreeSports is available free on Sky HD Channel 422, Virgin TV HD Channel 553 and on Channel 64 on Freeview and BT. The BC Cricket Champonship adds to FreeSports’ cricket content having previously shown the Bangladesh Premier League, Abu Dhabi T20 in 2018 and the 2018 and 2019 Global T20 Canada held during the summer.

The free to air channel also shows live PRO14, LaLiga, Serie A, an array of ice hockey coverage from the NHL, EIHL & European hockey and tonnes of motorsport from NASCAR, V8 Supercars and World Rallycross.

© Cricket World 2020