< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming Today – IPL - Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals

Live Cricket Streaming Today – IPL - Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals

Live cricket streaming today from the IPL - Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals – you can catch all the action by downloading the BT Sport app in the UK and the Hotstar app in the UK and India – check availability in other countries as well.

Match Details

April 22nd  Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals Jaipur 3:30 PM (2:30 PM GMT)

Match Preview

Coming off a win against Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Capitals will take on Rajasthan Royals next at Rajasthan's home ground at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

After six losses from eight matches, the captaincy of Rajasthan Royals has changed hands from Ajinkya Rahane to Steve Smith. There were questions hovering over Rahane's captaincy since a long time and it was inevitable that he would be sacked sooner or later as he was not able to extract the best out of his players.

However, the time at which the move has come is questionable as Steve Smith will soon leave to be a part of the Australian national team for World Cup preparations. Nevertheless, Smith scored a match winning half-century in the last match to take his team over the line and keep the chances of Rajasthan Royals alive, though just about.

Both Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer scored half-centuries for Delhi Capitals in the last match while Kagiso Rabada was their premier bowler. Sherfane Rutherford and Ishant Sharma also bowled well in the last match, while leg spinners Amit Mishra and Sandeep Lamichhane went for plenty.

Rajasthan Royals have found a new and exciting all-round talent in Riyan Parag. Jofra Archer and Shreyas Gopal will be their key bowlers.

Probable playing XIs of both teams.

Rajasthan Royals- Sanju Samson, Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Riyan Parag, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

Delhi Capitals- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma

 ©Cricket World 2019