< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming today IPL – Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians & Delhi Capitals v Kings XI Punjab

Live Cricket Streaming today IPL

You can watch today’s live cricket streaming double-header in the IPL between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals v Kings XI Punjab by simply downloading the BT Sport app in the UK and the Hotstar app in the UK and India – check other countries for availability.


Match Details - April 20th

Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians Jaipur 11:30 AM (10:30 GMT)

Delhi Capitals v Kings XI Punjab Delhi 3:30 PM (2:30 GMT)

Match Previews

Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians

In a double-header on Saturday, the first match will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians at Rajasthan's home ground at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals are almost out of contention to qualify for the playoffs and are at the second last spot in the points table, while Mumbai Indians have climbed to the second place with six wins from nine matches.

Rajasthan Royals lost their last match against Kings XI Punjab due to some expensive bowling from Ish Soshi and Jaydev Unadkat and conceded 182 runs. Jofra Archer was the pick of the bowlers as always and claimed extraordinary figures of 4-15-3.

Ajinkya Rahane has now dropped himself at number four. Rahul Tripathi and Jos Buttler are the new openers for Rajasthan Royals. While both made handy contributions, they did not get the team off to a start which helps set a good base for changing a 183-run target.

Sanju Samson and Ajinkya Rahane also scored 20s but they were too slow to do the team any good. Stuart Binny smashed unbeaten 33 from just 11 balls at a strike rate of 300, including two fours and three sixes but Rajasthan were so far behind the required run rate at that point that despite Binny's knock, they fell short by 12 runs.

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Hardik Pandya and Keiron Pollard would be the leading batters for Mumbai, while Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah would be their strike bowlers.

Probable playing XIs of both teams -

Rajasthan Royals - Ajinkya Rahane, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi

Mumbai Indians - Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah


Delhi Capitals v Kings XI Punjab

The second of the two matches on double-header Saturday will be played between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab at Delhi's home ground at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium.

After a win against Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab have made their way back in the top four with five wins and four losses from nine matches. Despite the loss against Mumbai Indians in their last match, Delhi Capitals are at the third spot with five wins from nine matches.

Kings XI Punjab dished out an all-round performance in the last match to beat Rajasthan Royals by 12 runs in the last match. As has become a feature of this Punjab side over the years, Lokesh Rahul and Chris Gayle got off the team to a good start with Mayank Agarwal and David Miller executing some meaty blows to impart momentum to their innings.

Ravichandran Ashwin, not highly known for his explosive batting skills, smashed two sixes and one four off just four balls to add a handy 17-run knock towards the end of the innings.

Skipper Ashwin along with Murugan Ashwin bowled brilliantly and did not allow the Rajasthan batsmen to score freely. Mohammed Shami and debutant Arshdeep Singh also picked two wickets each to help Punjab win the match.

Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are the leading batters for Delhi, while Kagiso Rabada and Keemo Paul are their strike bowlers.

Probable playing XIs of both teams -

Delhi Capitals- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Chris Morris, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Kings XI Punjab- Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman


 ©Cricket World 2019