< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Live Cricket Streaming today – IPL – RCB v DC and RR v KKR

Live Cricket Streaming today – IPL – RCB v DC and RR v KKR

Today’s live cricket streaming action from the IPL features matches between firstly,Royal Challengers Bangalore  and Delhi Capitals and then later in the day Rajasthan Royals against Kolkata Knight Riders.

You can watch all the match excitement by downloading the BT Sport app in the UK or the Hotstar app in the UK and India.

Match Details – Sunday April 7th

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Capitals 11:30 AM (10:30 GMT)

Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders 3:30 PM (2:30 GMT)  

Match Previews

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Capitals

Venue - RCB's home ground at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

RCB have had the wood over Delhi and have won the last five matches against Delhi. Delhi have lost three out of five matches this year and have dished out shockers in the last two matches.

As for RCB, the situation is much worse as they have lost all five of their games and are staring down the barrel. One more defeat and the season would be as good as over for them. Hence, the team would try with all its might to make an impact against Delhi.

The closest RCB came to a win was in the last match against Kolkata Knight Riders but KKR succeeded in winning it in the last over. One believes that with Bangalore already having suffered five defeats, it's about time that law of averages will catch up and they will attain their maiden win of IPL 2019.

The biggest concern for the team is their death bowling as their batters have scored more than 200 runs twice but the bowlers have not succeeded in defending it.

Delhi Capitals have a gun batting line up with Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw at the top, followed by skipper Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Colin Ingram. All they need is a bit of sensibility.

The bowling as well has its bases covered with overseas pacers Kagiso Rabada and Trent Boult, Indian pacers Avesh Khan and Ishant Sharma, Indian spinners Amit Mishra, Axar Patel and Rahul Tevatia and overseas spinner Sandeep Lamichhane.

Squads -

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Colin de Grandhomme, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Delhi Capitals- Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada


Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders

Venue - Rajasthan's home ground at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals were without a win from their first three matches but they opened their account in the encounter against Royal Challengers Bangalore, winning the match by seven wickets to move up from the bottom of the points table. However, they are still at the seventh spot and would have to buckle up in order to harbour hopes of making it to the playoffs.

As in the last season, Jos Buttler has been the leading batsman for the side with two half-centuries in both matches in Jaipur so far, and has a total of 139 runs.

On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders have been performing beautifully and have won three out of four. In their last match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, KKR pulled victory from the jaws of defeat.

Their bowlers did not do a great job as RCB were successful in posting a 205-run total on the board. Sunil Narine was the pick of the bowlers, who conceded 30 runs after picking up a wicket. Kuldeep Yadav and Piyush Chawla were also economical.

KKR's batting was not going at great pace till the 16th over after which Andre Russell stepped out and changed the face of the match. Russell clobbered 48 runs from just 13 deliveries, which included one four and seven sixes. The Jamaican especially got stuck into Tim Southee and scored 29 runs off the penultimate over to seal the win.

KKR are expected not to change their playing XI and would be the favourites.


Rajasthan Royals- Ajinkya Rahane, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron

Kolkata Knight Riders- Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

You can follow all the action on and off the field for the entire Indian Premier League 2019 with IPL 2019 Live - Live Cricket Streaming Scores, Match Schedules, Points Table, News, Results, Twitter, Facebook and social updates from Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders.


©Cricket World 2019