< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

LPL 2021 Match 14: Jaffna Kings bowlers set-up easy win

Jaffna Kings celebrate
Jaffna Kings celebrate

Jaffna Kings bowlers made short work of the Dambulla Giants, meaning the victory wasn't too far out of reach as Wanindu Hasaranga top scored to see them to a 7 wicket win today at the R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo

Match Summary

Dambulla Giants vs Jaffna Kings, Match 14, Lanka Premier League

Dambulla Giants 69/10 (14.1 ov)

Jaffna Kings

Result - Jaffna Kings won by 7 wickets


Dambulla Giants had a nightmare of a start, after losing the toss and being put in to bat by Jaffna Kings.

It only got worse, as the match was delayed by weather. However, the Giants probably wish it had been rained off entirely, as they were skittled by Jaffna Kings all out for 69.

Maheesh Theekshana (3/21) and Chaturanga de Silva (4/16) were the pick of the bowlers.

Jaffna Kings didn't waste much time knocking this one off, Wanindu Hasaranga (37) top scoring, and leading them to a 7 wicket victory.

Match Stats

Dambulla Giants Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Niroshan Dickwella - 0.4 ov), 2-3 (Sohaib Maqsood - 0.5 ov), 3-9 (Nuwanidu Fernando - 2.4 ov), 4-27 (Dasun Shanaka - 5.2 ov), 5-39 (Ramesh Mendis - 7.4 ov), 6-39 (Philip Salt - 8.1 ov), 7-39 (Chamika Karunaratne - 9.1 ov), 8-55 (Tharindu Ratnayake - 12.1 ov), 9-69 (Imran Tahir - 13.5 ov), 10-69 (Nuwan Pradeep - 14.1 ov)

Jaffna Kings Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Upul Tharanga - 2.4 ov), 2-53 (Wanindu Hasaranga - 5.6 ov), 3-54 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore - 6.5 ov)

Playing XI

DAMBULLA GIANTS - Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Philip Salt, Sohaib Maqsood, Nuwanidu Fernando, Ramesh Mendis, Dasun Shanaka (C), Imran Tahir, Nuwan Pradeep, Joshua Little, Chamika Karunaratne, Tharindu Ratnayake

JAFFNA KINGS - Upul Tharanga (WK), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Avishka Fernando (C), Shoaib Malik, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Thisara Perera (C), Chaturanga de Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Usman Shinwari, Jayden Seales

Match Details

Date: 13th December, 14:00 PM

Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama, Colombo, Colombo

Toss: Jaffna Kings won the toss & elected to field

© Cricket World 2021