< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysia Quadrangular Series 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Malaysia Quadrangular Series 2022
Malaysia Quadrangular Series 2022

Malaysia, Maldives, Thailand and Bhutan will take part in the Malaysia Quadrangular Series 2022 set to be played between 2nd July and 11th July, 2022.

The Malaysia Quadrangular Series 2022 will be hosted by the Malaysian Cricket Association (MCA) and will include 12 round-robin matches culminating in the big final on 11th July.

All of Malaysia, Maldives, Thailand and Bhutan will be looking to get off to a good start after a forced break due to COVID-19. Malaysia recently featured on their tour of Singapore but the rest of the teams will play their first T20I this year.

Maldives and Thailand last played international cricket in February-March 2020, when they took part in their respective regional (Eastern and Western) qualifier events for Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Asia Cup. Bhutan’s last T20I was at the South Asian Games held in Nepal in December 2019.

Maldives and Thailand have come up against Malaysia before, when they took part in the T20I Tri-series in June 2019.

All the matches will be played at the UKM-YSD Cricket Oval, Bangi, Malaysia.


- Yoosuf Azyan Farhath (c), Adam Nasif Umar, Hassan Ibrahim, Ahmed Hassan, Mohamed Rishwan, Hassan Haziq Rasheed, Mohamed Azzam, Leem Shafeeq, Ali Imaan, Ali Shunan, Ibrahim Rizan, Ibrahim Nashath, Rassam Rasheed, Ameel Ahmed Mahloof, Ismail Nazwan and Malinda Wedage

Malaysia - Virandeep Singh, Zubaidi Zulkifle, Ahmad Faiz (c), Syed Aziz Mubarak, Muhamad Syahadat, Sharvin Muniandy, Ainool Hafizs (wk), Khizar Hayat, Muhammad Wafiq, Anwar Rahman, Pavandeep Singh, Vijay Unni, Syazrul Idrus, Nazril Rahman, Muhammad Amir Azim

Thailand - Daniel Jacobs, Wanchana Uisuk, Henno Jordaan, Naveed Pathan, Robert Raina, Ziaul Hoque, Ismail Sardar, Phiriyapong Suanchuai (wk), Nopphon Senamontree, Vichanath Singh (c), Chanchai Pengkumta BenchMahsid Faheem

Bhutan - Jigme Singye (Captain), Gakul Kumar Ghalley, Kinley Penjor, Manoj Adhikari, Namgang Chojay, Namgay Thinley, Ngawang Thinley, Ranjung Mikyo Dorji, Sherab Loday, Sonam Yeshi, Suprit Pradhan, Tenjin Rabgey, Tenzin Wangchuk and Thinley Jamtsho


2nd July 2022: Malaysia vs Bhutan, 11am

3rd July 2022: Maldives vs Thailand, 10:30am ; Bhutan vs Malaysia, 2:30pm

4th July 2022: Malaysia vs Thailand, 10:30am ; Maldives vs Bhutan, 2:30pm

6th July 2022: Bhutan vs Thailand, 10:30am ; Malaysia vs Maldives, 2:30pm

7th July 2022: Maldives vs Bhutan, 10:30am ; Thailand vs Malaysia, 2:30pm

8th July 2022: Maldives vs Thailand, 11am

© Cricket World 2022