< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Central Smashers go top of the table

Northern Strikers v Central Smashers
Northern Strikers v Central Smashers
©Malaysian T10 Bash

Central Smashers registered a narrow five run win over Northern Strikers in the fifth match of Malaysian T10 Bash event on Saturday afternoon.

Match Summary-Northern Strikers v Central Smashers Match 5


Central Smashers 115-6 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Wan Amirul Zulkarnain Wan Azman-0.3 ov), 2-82 (Shankar Sathish-6.5 ov), 3-95 (Mohd Anwar Arudin-7.5 ov), 4-102 (Amir Khan Malik-8.4 ov), 5-114 (Ajeb Khan-9.3 ov), 6-115 (Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor-9.5 ov)


Northern Strikers 110-7 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak-1.1 ov), 2-45 (Mohamed Imam Jawfer-3.2 ov), 3-47 (Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim-3.3 ov), 4-57 (Harinderjit Singh-4.5 ov), 5-67 (Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman-5.6 ov), 6-67 (Chandan Kumar-6.1 ov), 7-82 (Abdul Rashid Ahad-7.6 ov)


Result - Central Smashers won by five runs


Match Stats and Graphs

At the Kinrara Oval, Central opted to bat first and posted 115 for six intheir 10 overs. Opener Mohd Anwar Arudin (65: 29b, 3x4, 7x6) was the top-scorer for Central. He had useful 81 run second wicket stand with Shankar Sathish (20). For Northern Strikers the best bowler on view was Zahid Fazal (2-18).

In their response, Northern Strikers lost wickets at regular intervals. The Strikers innings collapsed from 45 for one to 67 for six to lose momentum of the innings. Jamaludeen Ariff (21 n.o.) was the only one to offer some meaningful resistance. For Central, Mohd Suharril Fetri Shuib (2-13) was the most successful bowler.

Central Smashers currently top of the points table with two wins from three games with five points.




Northern Strikers: Abdul Rashid Ahad, Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim, Anwar Rahman, Chandan Kumar, Harinderjit Singh, Jamaludeen Ariff, Mohamed Imam Jawfer, Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman, Muhammad Syaqir Suhaimei, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak, Zahid Fazal


Central Smashers: Abdulla Shahid, Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor, Ajeb Khan, Amir Khan Malik, Janidu Himsara, Mohd Anwar Arudin, Mohd Suharril Fetri Shuib, Pavandeep Singh, Rizwan Haider, Shankar Sathish, Wan Amirul Zulkarnain

©Cricket World 2020