< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Malaysian T10 Bash: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know
Malaysian T10 Bash: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know
©Malaysian T10

Competitive cricket resumes in Malaysia after a five-month break brought about due to the Covid-19 pandemic with the Malaysian T10 Bash on August 7-9.

More than 50 national team players and selected Malaysia-based foreign players will represent four teams in the competition - Central Smashers, Northern Strikers, Southern Hitters and Western Warriors. 

A single round-robin format will see the four teams take on each other on the first two days, after which they will proceed to the semi-finals as per the standings. The final is scheduled on August 9.

All the matches will be played at the Kinrara Oval in the absence of spectators. As per the Malaysian T10 Bash administration "the tournament will be organised in a controlled environment with general standard operating procedures (SOP) on management, pre-tournament and organisation adhered to."

The competition is being held by Malaysian Cricket Association (MCA) as the social restrictions loosen in the country. All the matches will be streamed live via FanCode, Willow TV (website & mobile platform) and Malaysian Cricket Facebook & Youtube Channel.



Here are the squads of all teams:

Central Smashers - Ahmad Faiz Mohammed Noor (capt), Anwar Arudin, Norwira Zazmie, Mohsan Idrees, Abdullah Shahid, Amir Khan Malik, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Janidu Himsara, Shankar Sathish, Pavandeep Singh, Suharril Fetri Shuib, Sumanth Kadri Suuvarna, Akbar Ali, Rizwan Haider, Wan Amirul Zulkarnain

Coach: Asif Ali


Southern Hitters - Virandeep Singh (capt), Bhushan Save, Saifullah Malik, Aminuddin Ramly, Rehan Mahmood, Hashim Islam, Ainool Haqqiem Yatim, Muhammad Gulraiz, Sachinu Hettige, Amir Azim Shukor, Vijay Unni, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Md Sulaiman Ali, Haider Ali, Kevin Dulaj Perera

Coach: Prasad Priyankara


Northern Strikers - Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (capt), Ahmad Zubaidi, Ariff Jamaluddin, Ainool Hafiz Yatim, Chandan Kumar, Imam Roshan, Harinderjit Singh, Nazril Rahman, Rashid Ahad, Anwar Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Zahid Fazal, Arif Ullah, Charan Kumar, Syaqir Suhaimei, Shukri Rahim

Coach: Thushara Kodikara


Western Warriors - Fitri Sham (capt), Aslam Khan Malik, Danyal Hafeez, Rohit Vyas, Attiq Ur Rehman, Faiz Nasir, Dhivendran Mogan, Shafiq Sharif, Sharvin Muniandy, Aaryan Amin Premj, Sharveen Surendran, Raj Kumar Rajendran, Jerin Raj Pankiras, Abdul Rauf, Hakim Harisan, Arief Yusof

Coach: Damith Kushan


Here is the full schedule of Malaysian T10 Bash:


Aug 7

Central Smashers v Western Warriors, 5pm

Northern Strikers v Southern Hitters, 7.40pm


Aug 8

Southern Hitters v Central Smashers, 11am

Western Warriors v Northern Strikers, 1.40pm

Central Smashers v Northern Strikers, 5pm

Southern Hitters v Western Warriors, 7.40pm


Aug 9


1st v 4th, 11am

2nd v 3rd, 1.40pm

3rd-4th placing, 5pm

Final, 7.40pm


© Cricket World 2020