< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Jawfer stars in Northern Strikers' triumph

Northern Strikers v Western Warriors
Northern Strikers v Western Warriors
©Malaysian T10 Bash

Northern Strikers' Mohamed Imam Jawfer starred in an impressive 59-run win over Western Warriors in the fourth match of the Malaysia T10 Bash.


Match Summary - Northern Strikers v Western Warriors Match 4


Northern Strikers 133-4 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Ahmad Zubaidi-0.3 ov), 2-81 (Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak-5.5 ov), 3-128 (Mohamed Nazril Abd Rahman-9.3 ov), 4-128 (Jamaludeem Ariff-9.4 ov)


Western Warriors 74-7 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Daniyal Hafeez-1.1 ov), 2-25 (Rohit Vyas-3.3 ov), 3-29 (Mohd Shafiq Sharif-4.3 ov), 4-36 (Rajkumar Rajendran-5.2 ov), 5-38 (Fitri Sham-5.5 ov), 6-54 (Dhivendran Mogan-7.5 ov)


Result - Northern Strikers won by 59 runs


Match Stats and Graphs

At the Kinrara Oval, Northern Strikers opted to bat first and posted 133 for four in their allotted 10 overs. Captain Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (39: 20b, 2x4, 4x6) shared a 80 run second wicket stand with Mohamed Imam Jawfer.

In the end Jawfer top-scored with 81 off just 27 balls with three boundaries and nine sixes. For Western, Dhivendran Mogan (2-22) was the best bowler on view.

Western Warriors lost wickets at regular intervals in the chase. Sharvin Muniandy (20 n.o.) remained unbeaten in the end, but it never really mattered, because theinnings lost momentum. There was no worthwhile contribution from the other batsmen except Muhammad Faiz Ahmad Nasir (15) who used the long handle towards the end of the innings. Western Warriors ended finally at 74 for seven in their 10 overs.

For Northern Strikers, Anwar Rahman was the most successful bowler with figures of three for 17.




Northern Strikers: Abdul Rashid Ahad, Ahmad Zubaidi Zulkifle, Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim, Anwar Rahman, Harinderjit Singh, Jamaludeen Ariff, Mohamed Imam Jawfer, Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak, Zahid Fazal


Western Warriors: Aaryan Amin Premji, Arief Yusof, Daniyal Hafeez, Dhivendran Mogan, Fitri Sham, Mohd Shafiq Sharif, Muhammad Faiz Ahmad Nasir, Rajkumar Rajendran, Rohit Vyas, Sharveen Surendran, Sharvin Muniandy

©Cricket World 2020