< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Northern Strikers enter Malaysian T10 final

Central Smashers vs Northern Strikers
Central Smashers vs Northern Strikers
©Malaysian T10 Bash

Northern Strikers entered the final of the Malaysian T10 Bash with a 32 run win over Central Smashers in the second semi-final played on Sunday morning.


Match Summary-Central Smashers v Northern Strikers Second Semi-final


Northern Strikers 117-5 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak-1.5 ov), 2-34 (Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim-2.3 ov), 3-69 (Mohamed Imam Jawfer-5.5 ov), 4-80 (Jamaludeen Ariff-6.4 ov), 5-117 (Harinderjit Singh-9.6 ov)


Central Smashers 85-6 (10)

Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Mohd Anwar Aruddin-2.5 ov), 2-46 (Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor-4.6 ov), 3-67 (Shankar Sathish-7.1 ov), 4-70 (Ajeb Khan-8.3 ov), 5-83 (Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan-9.3 ov), 6-84 (Amir Khan Malik-9.5 ov)


Result - Northern Strikers won by 32 runs


Match Stats and Graphs


Northern Strikers will now square off against Southern Hitters in the final to be played later on Sunday evening. Central Smashers will now play Western Warriors in the third place playoff match.

Northern Strikers opted to bat first at the Kinrara Oval and posted 117 for five in their 10 overs. For Northern, Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman (35 n.o.: 22b, 3x4, 1x6), Mohamed Imam Jawfer (22: 10b, 3x4, 1x6) and Harinderjit Singh (20: 11b, 2x4, 1x6) were the key contributors with the bat.

In their chase, Central Smashers lost wickets at regular intervals. The chase never got going as only opener Shankar Sathish (33: 21b, 3x6) made any worthwhile contribution.

For Northern, Zahid Fazal was the most successful bowler with figures of two for 20.



Central Smashers: Abdulla Shahid, Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor (captain), Ajeb Khan, Amir Khan Malik, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Janidu Himsara, Mohd Anwar Arudin, Mohd Suharril Fetri Shuib, Pavandeep Singh, Rizwan Haider, Shankar Sathish


Northern Strikers: Abdul Rashid Ahad, Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim, Anwar Rahman, Harinderjit Singh, Jamaludeen Ariff, Mohamed Imam Jawfer, Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman, Mohsin Zaman, Muhammad Syaqir Suhaimei, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (captain), Zahid Fazal

©Cricket World 2020