< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Rival captains star in thrilling tie

Southern Hitters vs Central Smashers
Southern Hitters vs Central Smashers
©Malaysian T10 Bash

The third match in the Malaysian T10 bash between Southern Hitters and Central Smashers surpassed all expectations as it ended in a thrilling tie.

Match Summary-Southern Hitters v Central Smashers Match 3

Southern Hitters 103-3 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Bushan Save-0.4 ov), 2-46 (Muhammad Gulraiz-3.5 ov), 3-95 (Aminuddin Ramly-9.3 ov)

Central Smashers 103-6 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Mohsan Idrees-0.5 ov), 2-22 (Mohammad Anwar Aruddin-2.5 ov), 3-38 (Anwar Khan Malik-4.6 ov), 4-44 (Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan-5.3 ov), 5-80 (Ajeb Khan-7.4 ov), 6-95 (Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor-8.6 ov)

Result - Match ended in a tie


Match Stats and Graphs


 Asked to bat at the Kinrara Oval, Southern Hitters posted 103 for three in their allotted overs. The star with the bat for Southern Hitters was captain Virandeep Singh (40: 23b, 5x4, 1x6) who shared a 49-run third wicket stand with Aminuddin Ramly (30: 23b, 4x4, 1x6).

In their chase Central Smashers lost wickets at regular intervals. Central Smashers' captain Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor (64: 29b, 6x4, 4x6) too top-scored with the bat. Noor held the innings together with only Ajeb Khan (17) supporting him. Noor and Ajeb shared a 36-run fifth wicket stand to put the chase right back on track. But unfortunately for Central Smashers their captain Noor fell off the final delivery of the ninth over.

In the final over Central Smashers needed nine more runs for a win, but fell short. The tie was still a terrific result in the end.

For Southern Hitters, the key wicket-takers were Syazrul Ezat Idrus (2-16), Muhammad Gulraiz (2-16) and captain Virandeep Singh (2-25).


Southern Hitters: Ainool Haqqiem Md Yatim, Aminuddin Ramly, Amir Azim Abd Shukor, Bushan Save, Kevin Dulaj Perera, Md Sulaiman Ali, Muhammad Gulraiz, Saifullah Malik, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Vijay Unni Suresh Unni, Virandeep Singh (captain)

Central Smashers: Ahmad Faiz Mohd Noor (captain), Ajeb Khan, Akbar Ali, Amir Khan Malik, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Mohd Anwar Arudin, Mohd Suharril Fetri Shuib, Mohsan Idrees, Pavandeep Singh, Rizwan Haider, Sumanth Kadri Suvarna

©Cricket World 2020