< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Malaysian T10 Bash: Virandeep Singh leads from the front for Southern Hitters

©Malaysian T10

Southern Hitters posted a narrow eight run win over Northern Strikers in the second match of the Malaysian T10 Bash on Friday thanks to their captain Virandeep Singh's all-round show.

At the Kinrara Oval, Southern Hitters made 107 for six in their 10 overs after opting to bat first. Southern Hitters'best batsmen were Bushan Save (27), Saifullah Malik (20), Aminuddin Ramly (22), Virandeep Singh (20).

For Northern Strikers the best bowlers were Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (2-8) and Zahid Fazal (2-9).

In their response, Northern's Mohamed Imam Jawfer (30) tried to hold the innings together but it was too little too late. Northern lost wickets at regular intervals.

The key wicket-taker for Southern was their captain Virandeep Singh with figures of 3-15.

 Match Summary-Southern Hitters v Northern Strikers Match 2


Southern Hitters 107-6 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Muhammad Gulraiz-0.2 ov), 2-46 (Bushan Save-5.1 ov), 3-52 (Saifullah Malik-5.6 ov), 4-95 (Virandeep Singh-8.3 ov), 5-98 (Aminuddin Ramly-8.6 ov), 6-104 (Syazrul Ezat Idrus-9.4 ov)

Northern Strikers 99-7 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Ahmad Zubaidi-1.4 ov), 2-26 (Syed Aziz-3.3 ov), 3-54 (Jamaludeen Ariff-5.6 ov), 4-63 (Mohd Nazril Abd-6.4 ov), 5-63 (Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim-6.5 ov), 6-64 (Mohammed Imam Jawfer-7.1 ov), 7-72 (Zahid Fazal-8.1 ov)

Result- Southern Hitters won by eight runs
Playing XI
Southern Hitters: Ainool Haqqiem Md Yatim, Aminuddin Ramly, Amir Azim Abd Shukor, Bushan Save, Hashim Islam, Md Sulaiman Ali, Muhammad Gulraiz, Saifullah Malik, Syazrul Ezat Idrus, Vijay Unni Suresh Unni, Virandeep Singh (captain)

Northern Strikers: Ahmad Zubaidi Zulkifle, Ainool Hafizs Md Yatim, Anwar Rahman, Ariff Ullah, Jamaludeen Ariff, Mohamed Imam Jawfer, Mohd Nazril Abd Rahman, Mohd Shukri Abdul Rahim, Muhammad Syaqir Suhaimei, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak (captain), Zahid Fazal

©Cricket World 2020